In Game 27 of the T20 World Cup 2022 in Melbourne, New Zealand will face the challenge of Sri Lanka.

New Zealand's campaign got off to an explosive start when they defeated Australia by 89 runs.

On the other hand, Sri Lanka is second in the points standings despite only having one win and one failure in the competition.

They will rely on Kusal Mendis and Charith Asalanka's contributions to the batting unit, and Maheesh Theekshana and Wanindu Hasaranga's strong bowling performances.

27th game of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup, New Zealand vs. Sri Lanka, Saturday, 1:30 PM IST, Sydney

Kane Williamson (C), Finn Allen, Devon Conway, MS Chapman, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Glenn Phillips, Trent Boult, LH Ferguson, Ish Sodhi, and Tim Southee are the team captains.

B. Rajapaksa, D. Shanaka(C), D. de Silva, W. Hasaranga, C. Karunaratne, K. Mendis, M. Theekshana, L. Kumara, and K. Rajitha

This match is crucial both the team and they will look to win this match and the rest we will witness on the day of the match.

For More Content do visit our website